Posted by: stokiecat | December 29, 2013

Setting the rules.

I needed a challenge for the start of 2014 and simply it is…

every day

http://perfectbucketlist.tumblr.com/post/22837107605

My basic plan is to stick to my usual training schedule:

  • Tuesday club run
  • Thursday alternate weeks hill reps/intervals
  • Saturday Parkrun
  • Sunday club run/distance

And then on the days I’m not following that schedule I’ll do a minimum of 20 minutes each day. It doesn’t sound much I know but I need to keep it do-able. Some days it will be more and I’m hoping the progress will increase as the month goes on.  Well I’ll find out in due course.

But in addition I’m also taking part in Jantastic with Trentham Running Club. My challenge is the same (run every day) but without the blogging! http://www.jantastic.me/

I think the easier part of the challenge will be the running, as long as my legs hold out 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

