Posted by: stokiecat | January 7, 2014

Will run for cake – Janathon 2014 Day 7

After yesterday’s post about what being in a club is great , today was my actual club run. I’m in the intermediate group and always at the back. So whilst the folks at the front might be doing 7 minute miles I’m more a wavering about 9. I have to say that the last few miles tonight were the hardest I’ve done so far in  Janathon and I was running at a rather dismal 10.5 by the end. 7 runs in 7 days is starting to take it’s toll a bit. Quite possibly the hardest part was not the big steep hill about 2.5 miles in, but the smell of Mr Kipling cakes as we ran past the Premier Foods bakery. The run was verrrrrrrrrrry long after that point.

pie

 

 

Responses

  1. My running club meet outside an Indian takeaway. The temptation to pop in for curry at the end is high! Well done on the run.

    Like

    • I’m sure run leaders do it on purpose to test our resolve…

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

