Posted by: stokiecat | January 12, 2014

Short but Sweet – Janathon 2014 Day 12

Very quick Janathon blog today. After yesterday’s un-run I knew I MUST go for a run today even if it was only short. My other commitment today was a trip with some lovely friends to Hoar Cross Hall Spa Resort (http://www.hoarcross.co.uk/). So I got up at 6.30 and went for a frosty run round Fenpark for 2 miles. The city is very quiet that early on a Sunday morning! I wanted to do more but I just didn’t have the time because of my planned spa day. Once there I did find time in between the jacuzzi and steam room for half an hour of aqua aerobics and two and a half hours of yoga. Not to mention a massive slice of chocolate cake. I think, overall, a day well spent.

Leave a Reply

Categories

