Posted by: stokiecat | January 16, 2015

Today is a good day – Janathon 2015 Day 16

If you follow my blog you may be aware that i’m in the North Staffs Road Runners Association. Tonight was the end of season awards night at which I won a trophy.

2015/01/img_0109.jpg
My award was for coming second in the slow group. Unfortunately I move up a group this year and I’m not going to be running as many races so it’s likely that’s the only trophy I’ll ever win for running. I also got a rather spiffing prize in the raffle. There’s a few of us ladies from Trentham Running Club in my group next year so hopefully a bit of healthy but supportive competition might see a group W TRC 123.

Today’s Activities
4.5 mile run. It was somewhat fresh this morning and there was a thin layer of ice on the puddles. I found it a bit hard going at first but when I reviewed my pace it was the quickest I’d done since starting training! Things are looking up, found another little bit of off road route and the mornings are getting lighter.

5.5 cycle commute. just the usual

14457 steps woo hoo just need to keep that up 🙂

Responses

  1. Congratulations on the prize, and the “promotion” for next season!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, although technically I don’t think I can get any slower so the only way is up 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. nice trophy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the pot!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Guys )

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

