Posted by: stokiecat | January 3, 2017

Janathon 2017 Day 3

Run

Dull weather = dull run = dull photos. It’s overcast and I didn’t stop hacking for the first mile. Maybe I should bite the bullet and see the doctor but he might tell me not to run, and I JUST CAN’T TAKE THAT RISK.

Mostly road but I did head through the park but even that didn’t brighten the day.

fenton-park-day-3-a fenton-park-day-3

I’m going to start carrying glitter with me everywhere to sprinkle as I run, like some king of farting unicorn.

https://www.strava.com/activities/819657201

Today’s Chocolate

In keeping with the rather dull theme of the day here’s a rather disappointing dessert to review. Aunty’s Chocolate steamed puds (£1 per pack from Tesco)

01fd34e08abc6ce3080031634e980315492c30ded7

The sponge wasn’t chocolate (disappointment number 1) and the sauce was thin and sugary (disappointment number 2).  Its pretty obvious this is a generic sponge with the sauce changed for the different varieties.

What a day, I’m off to read the latest issue of Trail Running magazine.

day-3

Responses

  1. Liking that glitter idea! 😂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

Categories

