Posted by: stokiecat | January 7, 2017

Janathon 2017 Day 7

Run

Today actual disaster has struck.  I woke up and the weather is pea-soup, visibility is about 200 metres, so it was pointless doing anything other than a the required 5k round home.

Top of Longley Road

Top of Longley Road – I can usually see across Longton to the Hanchurch Hills from here, but not today.

I went looking for owls instead and found three, but as I crossed the road after taking a photo of the third I felt my right calf go pop and then I was in an immense amount of pain.  I managed to hobble the last mile home but I can hardly move and I can’t get up and down the stairs. I’m hoping it’s a strain and it’ll resolve itself with some heat and ice and large amount of ibuprofen but only time will tell. My biggest concern is whether I can make it to the match this afternoon :/ Anyway here are the owls I found:

img_4385-edited img_4388-edited img_4396

https://www.strava.com/activities/823890093

Chocolate

I really needed to have a good dessert today so I pushed the boat out with Marks and Spencer Dessert Menu Belgian Chocolate Jaffa Spheres. These are very nice if a little bit rich but the orange centre worked well with the chocolate mousse. £4 though so a bit pricey.

img_4398

 

Responses

  1. Gutted for you. Hope the ice and elevation does the trick 😮

    Like

  2. Hope you made it to the match and can still run thereafter. Good work on the chocolate!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

