Posted by: stokiecat | January 10, 2017

Janathon 2017 – Day 10

My plan for day 10 was to write about how great Trail Tuesday is. Even with my injury I was determined to show up to the group run because I had planned a great route, I could walk it and still take some photos to compare with the ones I took earlier in the week. Well you know what they say about the best laid plans, they’re often regularly derailed by the terrible traffic in North Staffordshire. I left Stafford at 5pm giving me an hour and a half to travel about 27 miles, I thought that it wouldn’t be that bad. After an hour I still had 10 miles to go, by 1 hour 20 I still had 10 miles to go. At that point I thought it best to go home and go for a walk instead. So no Trail Tuesday on the blog tonight, it will have to wait until Day 24 but you can check it out online http://gold-events.co.uk/trailtuesday/

My actual activity is what I had planned, 5 miles commute on the bike and a 3 mile walk. The walk was fairly uneventful although I did head up Glebedale Park hill to see if I could get a decent photo of the bright lights of Stoke. The answer is no.

Stoke from Glebedale Park Hill

Stoke from Glebedale Park Hill

https://www.strava.com/activities/827805100

Chocolate Pudding

Last one of my puddings before I move onto something different (but still chocolate of course), this is the Cadbury’s milk chocolate sticky pud (£2 from Tesco)

This is by far the best of store cupboard chocolate puddings (although still not as nice as the chiller ones). The sponge is chocolate and the sauce actually tastes like Cadbury chocolate.

0e526121-8682-4b1c-b67a-69dc40921f21

Responses

  1. I ended up going for a walk at 8pm. Left Loughborough at 4.30pm.
    I might try the chocolate pud 😉

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

Categories

