Posted by: stokiecat | January 12, 2017

Janathon 2017 Day 12

Is it possible to designate an official rest day after the fact? Of course it is. I intended to run a mile today just to try the calf because I have cross country on Saturday. But then I got a text from the OH suggesting a visit to the flicks to see La La Land. A musical starring Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling as a jazz pianist in sharp tailoring? That is so far up my street I said yes quicker than Paula Radcliffe running a marathon. I mean come on….Anyway resting from from exercise definitely but maybe not from chocolate as a trip to the cinema gives me a chance to eat this: 

It’s chocolate biscuit with chocolate ice cream in the middle, double chocolate whammy, what’s not to like? Anyway I would highly recommend the film together with the snack. I swear I’ll run tomorrow, unless I get another impromptu date night invitation 😄

Responses

  1. Those ice cream sandwiches are worth a cinema trip alone!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

Categories

