Posted by: stokiecat | January 31, 2017

The Janathon 2017 Postmortem Edition

Janathon has kick started 2017 in a similar fashion to the end of 2016 , with injury affecting my good intentions. It has also ended in a similar way to my previous Janathon attempts in that I really cannot blog everyday for a month. Now I’ve done this 3 times the only really successful Janathon was my first on 2015 and even then it wasn’t 100%.  Trying to find something to say everyday is really difficult, trying to find something interesting to say everyday is impossible. I like to take pictures of where I run but sometimes that even defeats me. I provide evidence in the form of a bird of prey (possibly a sparrowhawk) in the fields behind my house: 

If  I had to rate my Janathon I’d say it’s been about 70% successful this year exercise days are 24 out of 31 comprised of:

17 runs (60 miles total)

12 cycles (75 miles)

3 walks (12 miles)

I’ve also got to add injuries to that list, a calf strain, aggravation of my previous ankle ligament problems and a bruised bum and cut hand, thanks to an a ice slip on my last but one run. The other set back was the failure to blog about the excellent Trail Tuesday as both my runs were denied for other reasons. You can always read about them here: http://gold-events.co.uk/trailtuesday/

However I’m going to says this is a successful Janathon. I’m pleased with those stats and I’ve actually managed a month managing injuries and illness rather than being stopped completely by them. It might be really obvious but my best week was when I wasn’t working and I could get out to some unknown off road places and just explore in the sunrise.

To celebrate I had a Dominoes complete with yummy melting middle chocolate pudding obviously. I can say my chocolate everyday plan is absolutely 100% successful.

Oh and yesterday I signed up for my first triathlon. Better get to some proper training then.

I hope everyone else who took part had fun and was successful πŸ‘ I might see you again next year πŸ˜„

Responses

  1. I’m glad to hear that the chocolate eating continued 100%
    I enjoyed your reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done! I celebrated with a dominoes too πŸ™‚ good luck with the triathlon!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

Categories

